changer de langue
English (United Kingdom)French (Fr)Tiếng Việt (Vietnamese)

Donate

Please consider supporting our efforts.

Left Banner

Bannière
Bannière
Team
NGUYEN Thi Minh Phuong: Professeur à l’université d'Ho Chi Minh Ville, Minh Phuong travaillé aux côtés d'Anh Hung pendant presque 10 ans. Elle était son amie et collègue et perpétue son travail.

Leslie WIENER: Réalisatrice de documentaires américains et français, elle a suivi le travail d'ANH Hung pendant plus de 14 ans. Lorsqu’il était malade, Anh Hung a demandé à Leslie de reprendre la responsabilité du groupe. Elle s'est depuis installée à HCMC et travaille en étroite collaboration avec le personnel, les enfants et les familles. Elle est aussi responsable de la collecte de fonds.

Elisabeth NGUYEN: Française, formée dans l'assistance sociale avec pour spécialité les enfants handicapés, Elisabeth a aussi travaillé avec Anh Hung et a emménagé à HCMC pour poursuivre son travail.

TRUONG Thi Hong Tam
(alias la DAME DU SIDA):
Dans le monde professionnel, on connaît Tam comme "la DAME DU SIDA". Mais tous ses amis l'appellent maman Tam. Tam est devenue la mère, le mentor, le modèle d’innombrables enfants défavorisés et une inspiration pour des assistants sociaux de tout HCMC. Avant tout, Tam est une femme très sage avec de l’expérience, du courage et de la compassion qu'elle partage généreusement avec les personnes autour d'elle.
Maman Tam a fait un travail formidable comme conseillère pour le programme de prévention du SIDA de la ville d’Ho Chi Minh, pour l'association d'enfants des rues Thao Dan et pour de nombreuses autres organisations du réseau SIDA. Elle est aussi active dans des groupes communautaires qui se battent contre le trafic de femmes et d’enfants. Mais avant tout, Maman Tam est une mère pour un groupe d'enfants orphelins atteints par le SIDA. Sa maison est leur maison, et elle est sans doute la plus grande connaisseuse au Vietnam de ce qu’est la "vie positive". Ses enfants en sont la meilleure preuve vivante.
Nous sommes fiers et chanceux que Maman Tam soit à la fois consultante, conseillère et amie du Smile Group.

NGUYEN Thanh Duoc : De nationalité vietnamienne et âgé de 27 ans, Duoc a été abandonné par ses parents à l'âge de trois ans et a grandi dans différents orphelinats. Malgré un handicap physique, Duoc a trouvé sa voie par la scolarité et a étudié l'anglais à un niveau universitaire. Duoc enseigne l'anglais aux enfants depuis plusieurs mois et a développé une relation chaleureuse et compatissante avec eux. Il joue aussi de la guitare, peint et est très intelligent.

change language
English (United Kingdom)French (Fr)Tiếng Việt (Vietnamese)


Please consider supporting our efforts.

Left Banner


NGUYEN THI Minh Phuong: 2008 - now

A university teacher in Ho Chi Minh City, Minh Phuong worked closely alongside of Anh Hung for almost 10 years. She was his friend and colleague and is committed to continuing his work.


Leslie WIENER: 2008 - now

American/French documentary filmmaker has been following the work of ANH Hung for over 14 years. While sick, Anh Hung asked Leslie to take over responsibility of the group. She has since moved to HCMC and works closely with staff, children and families. She is also responsible for fund-raising.


Elisabeth NGUYEN:2008 - now

French, trained in social work with a specialty in children with disabilities, Elisabeth also worked with Anh Hung and has moved to HCMC, Vietnam, to pursue his work.


TRUONG THI HONG TAM (alias, The AIDS LADY): 2010 - now

In the professional world, Tam is known as the « AIDS LADY ». But her friends all call her Ma Tam. Tam has become mother, mentor, model for countless disadvantaged children, and an inspiration for social workers throughout HCMC. Most of all, Tam is a very wise woman with experience, courage and compassion that she shares generously with the people around her.

Ma Tam has worked for the Ho Chi Minh City AIDS Prevention Program, for Thao Dan street children’s association, and for numerous other organizations throughout the AIDS network as a formidable counselor and advisor.  She is also active in  community groups fighting against the trafficking of women and children. But most of all, Ma Tam is a mother to a group of orphaned children with AIDS. Her home is their home and she is the perhaps the most learned person in Vietnam on “positive living”.   Her children are the best living proof of this.

We are proud and lucky to have Ma Tam as a consultant, advisor and friend to the Smile Group.

NGUYỄN THỊ HẰNG NGA:  being a staff of Smile group from 2010 till now

Young girl with big heart to kids. She graduated from College with nurse degree. From now, she would like to work with Smile and studies more to be a social worker.

MƠ AI: New staff from November 2011

Young ethic man, graduated from school with basic skill degree for social work.

He has many great ideas for playing with kids outdoor games.

NGUYEN THANH DUOC: (2010 - June 2011)

is a 27-year-old Vietnamese man. Duoc was abandoned by his parents at the age of three and grew up in a series of orphanages. Despite a physical handicap, Duoc worked his way through school and studied English at the University level. Duoc has been teaching the children English for the past several months and has developed a warm and compassionate relationship with them. He also plays guitar, paints and is very smart.

He stoped working for Smile group from June 2011.